ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING 25 MAY 2010 - APPENDIX 11

Representation on Outside Organisations Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Cabinet Functions

Organisation and Allocation Category		Nominations for 2010/11	
1.	Care and Repair - Management Committee	3 Councillors – pro-rata applies A Grigg (CON) J Hedges (CON) P Brooks (LD) Jennie Hart (LRA) Four nominations for three places	
2.	Epping Forest Citizens' Advice Bureaux	2 +2 deputies – pro-rata applies K Chana (CON) R Gadsby (CON) R Cohen (LRA) Three nominations for two places (J Hedges, J Lea Deputies)	
3.	Campaign to Protect Rural England (Essex Branch)	1+1 deputy – pro-rata applies W Breare-Hall (CON) (B Rolfe Deputy)	
4.	Epping Forest Community Transport Steering Group	1 Councillor – pro-rata applies S Stavrou	
5.	Epping Forest Housing Aid Committee	1 Councillor – pro-rata applies J Wyatt	

	nisation and cation Category	Nominations for 2010/11
6.	Leisure Centres Liaison Groups (Local)	Local – not subject to pro-rata – Groups represented in relevant wards to agree nominations – 2 members on each one
	-Ongar Sports Centre	A Grigg (CON) B Judd (CON)
	- Epping Sports Centre	W Breare-Hall (CON) B Rolfe (CON)
	- Loughton Leisure Centre	R Barrett (CON) S Watson(CON) R Brookes (LRA) J Markham (LRA Four nominations for two places
	- Waltham Abbey Swimming Pool	D Johnson (CON) W Pryor (CON)
7.	Local Councils' Liaison Committee	Chairman and Vice-Chairman of Council (+ 3 Councillors –pro-rata applies)
		A Grigg (CON) K Angold-Stephens (LRA) R Morgan (IND) B Sandler (CON) P Smith (CON) J M Whitehouse (LD) If Councillors Grigg and Angold-Stephens are elected/appointed Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council respectively there are four nominations for three places
8.	Local Government Association - Rural Commission	2 Councillors – pro-rata applies A Boyce (CON) (Voting Member) W Breare-Hall (CON)
9.	Museums in Essex Committee	1 Councillor – pro-rata applies Mrs R Gadsby (CON)

	nisation and ation Category	Nominations for 2010/11
10.	Police and Community Consultative Group – Epping Forest	2 Councillors Local – not subject to pro-rata R Bassett (CON) H Ulkun (CON)
11.	Princess Alexandra Hospital - Partnership Governor	1 Councillor – pro-rata applies R Gadsby (CON)
12.	Roding Valley Meadows Local Nature Reserve (Management Committee) (Local)	3 Councillors and 3 Deputies Local – not subject to pro-rata – Groups represented in relevant wards to agree nominations M Sartin (CON) S Watson (CON D Dodeja (LD) S Murray (IND) Four nominations for three places (K Angold-Stephens (LRA), Deputy – two deputies nominations required
13.	Stansted Airport Consultative Committee	1+1 deputy – pro-rata applies Mrs M Sartin W Pryor (Deputy)
14.	Stansted Airport Community Trust Fund	1 Councillor – pro-rata applies R Morgan (IND)

	nisation and ation Category	Nominations for 2010/11	
15.	Town Centre Partnerships (Local)	Local – not subject to pro-rata – Groups represented in relevant wards to agree nominations – 2 Councillors on each	
	(a) Buckhurst Hill Town Centre Partnership	S Watson (CON) H Ulkun (CON) J Sutcliffe (LD) Three nominations for two places	
	(b) Epping Town Centre Partnership	W Breare-Hall (CON) J Hedges (CON) J M Whitehouse (LD) Three nominations for two places	
	(c) Loughton Broadway Town Centre Partnership	J Knapman (CON) Jennie Hart (LRA) L Leonard (LRA) Three nominations for two places	
	(d) Loughton High Road Town Centre Partnership	R Barrett (CON) J Hart (CON) C Finn (LRA) Three nominations for two places	
	(e) Ongar Town Forum - Steering Group	B Judd (CON) D Jacobs (LD)	
	(f) Waltham Abbey Town Partnership	R Gadsby (CON) J Lea (CON)	
16.	Voluntary Action Epping Forest	1 Councillor – pro-rata applies W Breare-Hall (CON)	
17.	Waltham Abbey Royal Gunpowder Mills Ltd	1 Councillor – pro-rata applies W Pryor (CON)	
18.	Waltham Abbey Tourist Information Centre - Joint Management Committee (Local)	Local – not subject to pro-rata – Groups represented in relevant wards to agree nominations R Gadsby (CON) J Lea (CON) J Wyatt (CON)	

Organisation and Allocation Category		Nominations for 2010/11	
19.	Waste Management and Street Cleansing – Loughton Stakeholders' Group (Local)	Local – not subject to pro-rata – Groups represented in relevant wards to agree nominations R Barrett (CON) J Hart (CON) C Finn (LRA)	
20.	West Essex Area Forum	1 Councillor – pro-rata applies Mrs D Collins (CON)	
21.	West Essex Children's Trust Board	1 Councillor – pro-rata applies Mrs L Wagland (CON)	

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING 25 MAY 2010 - APPENDIX 12

Representation on Outside Organisations - Appointments Held by Officers Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Executive Functions

This Appendix indicates those organisations where the Council determined on 25 April 1995 that the representatives should be officers.

Number:	Organisation and Committee Responsible	Representative	
1	East Anglian Home Safety Committee	Director of Environment and Street	
		Scene (or representative)	
2	Essex Water Safety Liaison Committee	Director of Environment and Street	
		Scene (or representative)	
3	Victoria County History Association	Epping Forest District Museum Officer	
4	Voluntary Action Epping Forest (see	Policy Officer (+ 1 member delegate)	
	also member appointments schedule)		

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING 25 MAY 2010 - APPENDIX 13

Representation on Outside Organisations Carrying Out Council Regulatory or Non-Cabinet Functions

A list of organisations with representatives whose terms of office expire after the current year is set out below. Organisations not normally requiring an appointment to be made this year but which require a serving councillor to be the representative are highlighted in this Appendix.

Organisation and Allocation Category		No. of reps.	Present Representative(s)	Term of Office expires on:
1.	Grange Farm Managing Trustees (Optional)	3	C Huckle Mrs P Smith R Church	17.12.11
2.	Lee Valley Regional Park Authority	2 + 2 Deputies	M Sartin Ms S A Stavrou (J Wyatt and R Bassett deputies)	30.06.13
3.	Epping Forest College – Corporation Board	1	Mrs D Collins	On ceasing to be a member of the Council